Mother Tongue Classes

Over the past years in Elementary and Middle School parents have come forward to offer and organize after school mother tongue language lessons for students to continue their mother tongue language development.  This is a parent driven program. The teachers will inform parents directly of associated fees and expectations of the classes.

Please note the days and time of the lesson. Please contact the teacher directly to sign up.

Classes will begin the week of August 29.

Mother Tongue Language at ISM

Lesson Teacher/

Contact

Days Time Grades Location
Dutch Rob Stevens and Natasha Swart

natasjaswart@hotmail.com  

W ES -2:30 – 4:30

MS- 3:00 – 4:30

Grades 1- 8 Room 2016
Hindi Sonali Mathur

sonalimathur19@gmail.com

M, W

F

ES – 2.15 – 3.15

MS – 3.15 – 4.15

Grades 1 -4

Grades 5-8

TBA
Russian Krystyna Golovakova

kgolovakova@yahoo.com

M, T, W, Th – as preferred ES – 2.15 – 3.15

MS – 3.15 – 4.15

Grades 1 -4

Grades 5-8

TBA
Swedish Lisa Raitzer

Gustav Fahl

anna.taketani@gmail.com

W 2:20 – 3:20 Grades 1- 8 TBA
Japanese Mayu Suzuki

mayu0suzuki@gmail.com

M, W 2.15 – 3.15

2.15 – 3.15

Grades 1- 4 TBA
Danish Rikke Fabrin

rikke.fabrin@gmail.com

M

W

3.15 – 4.15

2.15 – 4.15

Grades 1-8 TBA
Ukrainian Krystyna Golovakova

kgolovakova@yahoo.com

M, Th 2.15 – 3.10 Grades 1- 4 TBA
German Eva Uy

eva.uy@icloud.com

W 2.15 – 3.10 Grades 1-4 TBA

Please contact the ES Office if you are willing to run a different Mother Tongue language class.
For more information, please contact:

French – Grades 1-8

Caroline Bonnal cbonnal@alliance.ph

Hindi – Grades 1- 8

Sonali Mathur – sonalimathur19@gmail.com

Russian – Grades K – 4

Marjan Teymurovateymurovamarjan86@gmail.com

Dutch – Grades 1-8

Natasja Swart  – natasjaswart@hotmail.com

German – Grades 1-8

Eva Uy – eva.uy@icloud.com

Chinese – Grades K -4

Jennifer Lein- leinjennifer@gmail.com

Swedish – Grades 1-8

Anna Taketani – anna.taketani@gmail.com

Anna Taketani <anna.taketani@gmail.com>,

Lisa Raitzer <lisa.raitzer@gmail.com>,

Gustav Fahl <gfahl67@yahoo.se>

Danish – Grades 1-8

Rikke Fabrin – rikke.fabrin@gmail.com

Spanish – Grades 1-4

Lorena Rattinger – lorena.rattinger@yahoo.com

Skip to toolbar